Skip to main content
School News

Five Meteors Chosen to 2019 All-CCL/ESCC Football Team

By January 7, 2020August 26th, 2022No Comments

7 January 2020

De La Salle congratulates our five student-athletes who were chosen to the 2019 All-Chicago Catholic League/East Suburban Catholic Conference Orange Division Football Team.

Lauded were wide receiver Matt Byrnes ’20; defensive/offensive lineman Jamari Johnson ’20; running back/wide receiver/defensive back Jason Moore ’21; defensive/offensive lineman David Ortiz ’20 and linebacker Aidan Ralph ’21.

For Moore, this is his second consecutive appearance on the All-Conference Team. He led De La Salle in rushing this season with 740 yards and eight TDs on 109 carries.

Byrnes led the Meteors in receiving with 37 catches for 367 yards and five TDs. Johnson paced De La Salle in tackles-for-loss with 18 for 86 yards while Ortiz was tied for second with 14 for 60 yards. Ralph was the Meteors’ top tackler overall with 84.

Congratulations to each of these young men on their achievements! Well done, Meteors! Everyone at De La Salle is very proud of you!


PHOTO ID: Jamari Johnson, David Ortiz, Jason Moore, Aidan Ralph, Matt Byrnes

Leave a Reply

Close Menu