Skip to main content
School News

Eleven Members of the Class of 2020 Lauded as Illinois State Scholars

By March 2, 2020August 26th, 2022No Comments

2 March 2020

De La Salle proudly announces that 11 members of our Class of 2020 have been chosen Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission.

Since 2001, 276 De La Salle students have been chosen Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission.

Lauded this year for their excellence in the classroom were Matthew Boehm; Alexandra Brist; Christopher Considine; Matthew Dixon; Michael Gallagher; Isaiah Hernandez; Nina Penny; Marc Rhymes; Alanna Saucedo; John Stewart and Joshua Thornton.

As for future plans, Boehm will attend Lewis University and major in Biology; Brist (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Biology and Spanish); Considine (Saint Louis University or Loyola University – Chicago; Nursing); Dixon (Bradley University or Marquette University; Mechanical Engineering); Gallagher (Lewis University or Purdue University; Aviation); Hernandez (Inspiration Academy (Fla.); Engineering); Penny (Indiana Tech; Biology); Rhymes (Purdue University or University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Electrical Engineering); Saucedo (Saint Louis University; Biology/Pre-Medicine); Stewart (Purdue or United States Naval Academy; Finance or Nuclear Engineering) and Thornton (Seton Hall University, Georgetown University or North Carolina A&T University; Business Finance) are also finalizing their post-De La Salle plans.

We congratulate our Meteors on this wonderful achievement and wish them every success in their great futures! Everyone at De La Salle is very proud of you!


PHOTO ID: Front Row: John Stewart; Isaiah Hernandez; Marc Rhymes; Alanna Saucedo; Nina Penny

Back Row: Joshua Thornton; Matthew Boehm; Matthew Dixon; Michael Gallagher; Alexandra Brist; Christopher Considine

Leave a Reply

Close Menu