Contact Us
counter
Advancement Team
Welcome to the Office for Advancement

De La Salle’s experiences last a lifetime and they forever change the way our students view the world. Your gifts empower new generations of Meteor alumni to build great futures and instill everlasting positive changes within themselves.

Through your generosity, whether financial or in person, De La Salle institute Office for Institutional Advancement is always able to execute their mission:

  • Provide alumni and friends with opportunities to further enhance their relationships with both the Institute and fellow alumni and friends;
  • Provide De La Salle Institute with the revenue necessary to enhance the education it provides for its students;
  • Promote a positive image of De La Salle Institute to both its internal and external communities.


The De La Salle Office of Advancement Team:

Father Paul Novak, OSM, President
Responsibilities: In charge of the academic, spiritual and financial health of the school, as well as being its public spokesman.
Email: novakp@dls.org
Phone: 312.842.7355, Ext. 139

Lawrence Blakley ‘83, Vice President of Operations and External Affairs
Responsibilities: Supervision of facilities, transportation, reception and security as well as interact with external entities, including Tolton Center, Chicago Citywide Literacy Coalition, IIT, GAP Community Organization, Chicago Police Dept. Comm. Policing, etc.
Email: blakleyl@dls.org
Phone: 312.842.7355, Ext. 142

Iris Gist Cochran, Director of Development
Responsibilities: Create, implement and evaluate a comprehensive fundraising plan, Parent Association Moderator.
Email: cochrani@dls.org
Phone:312.842.7355, Ext. 152

Barbara Herring, Executive Assistant to the President
Responsibilities: Provide support to the President and Board of Directors.
Email: herringb@dls.org
Phone: 312.842.7355, Ext. 139

Mike Walsh, PR & Communications Coordinator
Responsibilities: Serve as the primary media communications contact.
Email: walshm@dls.org
Phone: 312.842.7355, Ext. 145
Jorja Porter, Development Coordinator
Responsibilities: Maintain an accurate database and gifts processing system.
Email: porterj@dls.org
Phone: 312.842.7355, Ext. 154

Carl Willingham '99, Event Manager
Responsibilities: Plan, organize, execute and evaluate fundraising events.
Email: willinghamc@dls.org
Phone: 312.842.7355, Ext. 146

There are almost as many ways to invest in De La Salle Institute as there are reasons to support it. To see more options, please click here